December Wrap Up

December has been the month of manga for me. I used to read a lot of manga as a teen, but I sort of stopped in my 20s. This year has been a re-discovery of sorts, and I remember how much I enjoy graphic novels/manga.

What I Read

Beauty and the Beast of Paradise Lost volume 2 by Kaori Yuki

Fantasy/ Horror Manga/ 192 pages/ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Earwig and the Witch by Diana Wynne Jones

MG Fantasy/ 140 pages/ ⭐️⭐️⭐️

Time Stranger Kyoko volume 1 by Arina Tanemura

Fantasy/ Romance/ Manga/ 200 pages/ ⭐️⭐️⭐️💫

Time Stranger Kyoko volume 2 by Arina Tanemura

Fantasy/ Romance / Manga/ 184 pages/ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Time Stranger Kyoko volume 3 by Arina Tanemura

Fantasy/ Romance/ 192 pages/ ⭐️⭐️⭐️

Sakura Hime volume 1-12 by Arina Tanemura

Historical Fantasy/ Romance/ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Child’s Toy volumes 1-9 by Miho Obana

YA Comedy/Romance/ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Sweet Sweet Revenge volume 1 by ShuShuShu Sakurai

Contemporary/Romance/ 158 pages/ ⭐️⭐️⭐️

Sweet Sweet Revenge volume 2 by ShuShuShu Sakurai

Contemporary/Romance / ⭐️⭐️

I Was Reincarnated as the Villainess in an Otome Game by ATAKA

Isekai/ Fantasy/ Romance/ Manga/ 184 pages/ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

The King’s Beast Volume 1 by Rei Toma

Fantasy/ 168 pages/ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Accomplishments of the Duke’s Daughter volume 1-2 by Reia & Yuki Umeda (Illustrator)

Historical Fantasy/Romance/ ⭐️⭐️⭐️💫

Accomplishments of the Duke’s Daughter volumes 3-7 by Reia & Yuki Umeda (Illustrator)

Historical Fantasy/Romance/ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Ascendance of a Bookworm volume 1 by Miya Kazuki & Suzuka (Illustrator)

Isekai/ Historical/ Fantasy/ 168 pages/ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Ascendance of a Bookworm volumes 2-3 by Ascendance of a Bookworm Volume 1 by Miya Kazuki & Suzuka (Illustrator)

Isekai/ Historical/ Fantasy/ ⭐️⭐️⭐️

The Saint’s Magic Power is Omnipotent volumes 1-4 by Fujiazuki (illustrator) & Yuka Tachibana (Original Creator)

Isekai/ Fantasy/ Romance/ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

I Swear I Won’t Bother You Again Volumes 1-2 by Reina Soratani & Haru Harukawa (Illustrator)

Time Travel/ Romance/ Manga/ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

The Engagement of Marielle Clarac Volume 1 by Haruka Momo & Alaskapan (Illustrator)

Historical Romance/ 201 pages/ ⭐️⭐️⭐️

I’m the Villainess, So I’m Taming the Final Boss Volumes 1-2 by Sarase Nagase (Original Creator) & Yuzu Anko (Illustrator)

Fantasy/ Romance/ Manga/ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

The Dark History of the Reincarnated Villainess Volumes 1-3 by Akiharu Touka

Isekai/ Fantasy/ Romance/ ⭐️⭐️⭐️💫

And Yet, You Are So Sweet Volumes 1-4 by Kujira Anan

YA Romance/ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

The Springtime of My Life Began With You volume 1 by Nikki Asada

YA Romance/ 175 pages/ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

The Springtime of My Life Began With You volume 2 by Nikki Asada

YA Romance/ 175 pages/ ⭐️⭐️⭐️💫

Nina the Starry Bride volume 1 by Rikachi

YA Fantasy/ 174 pages/ ⭐️⭐️⭐️

The Witch and the Beast Volume 1 by Kousuke Satake

Fantasy/ 198 pages/ ⭐️⭐️⭐️

In the Clear Moonlit Dusk Volume 1 by Mika Yamamori

YA Romance/ 192 pages/ ⭐️⭐️⭐️💫

That Time I Got Reincarnated as Slime by Fuse & Taiki Kawakami (Illustrator)

Isekai/ Fantasy/ 240 pages/ ⭐️⭐️💫

Beauty and the Beast of Paradise Lost Volume 3 by Kaori Yuki

Fantasy/ 192 pages/ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Children of the Whales Volumes 1-4 by Abi Umeda

Fantasy/ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Win Over the Dragon Emperor This Time Around, Nobel Girl! Volume 1 by Sarasa Nagase & Yuzu Anko (Illustrator)

Isekai/ Fantasy/ 172 pages/ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Something’s Wrong With Us Volumes 1-2 by Natsumi Ando

Romance/ Mystery/ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Something’s Wrong With Us Volume 3 by Natsumi Ando

Romance/ Mystery/ ⭐️⭐️⭐️

What I Watched

Doctor Who series 13 (2021) UK

Adult Trainee (2021) South Korea

My Love Mix-Up! (2021) Japan

A Muppet Christmas Carol (1992)

Love Alarm (2019-2021) South Korea

What I Played

Luigi’s Mansion

Author: Ana

My name is Ana. My pronouns are she/her. I am a 30 year old bisexual, disabled Australian. I love reading, and my goal is to promote diverse books on this blog. Besides reading I love writing, singing, dancing, and bullet journaling. I am also mom to 2 Birman cats.

Leave a comment