January Wrap Up

What I Read

Writing and Civilisation by Marc Zender

History/ Anthropology/ 24 lectures/ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Where the Drowned Girls Go by Seanan McGuire

YA Fantasy/ 2022/ 160 pages/ ARC / ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

The Apothecary Diaries vol. 4 by Natsu Hyuuga & Nekokurage (Illustrator)

Historical Mystery/ Manga/ 2021/ 192 pages/ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Night Cry by Borja Gonzales

Urban Fantasy/ Graphic Novel/ 2021/ 144 pages/ ARC/ ⭐️⭐️

Behind the Scenes by afterday

BL Romance/ 2017/ 432 pages/ ⭐️⭐️

2gether by JittiRain

BL Romance/ 2020/ 466 pages/ ⭐️⭐️

2gether vol. 2 by JittiRain

BL Romance/ 2020/ 618 pages/ ⭐️⭐️

A Man and His Cat vol. 5 by Umi Sakurai

Slice of Life Manga/ 2022/ 160 pages/ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

And Yet You Are So Sweet vol. 5 by Kujira Anan

YA Romance Manga/ 2021/ 192 pages/ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

It’s That Reincarnated-as-a-Virus Story by Kalaka Yuki & Pirota (illustrator)

Isekai/Fantasy / 2022 / 158 pages/ ARC/ ⭐️⭐️

What I Watched

Hawkeye (2021) USA ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Bad Buddy (2021-2022) Thailand ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Watch this! It’s free on GMMTV YouTube channel in most countries (except maybe Phillipines and Japan, you’ll have to check.)

I have never watched a sweeter romance in my life. And it’s actually a healthy LGBT+ romance. They aren’t violent with each other, they ask consent, and there’s no homophobia. There’s even a sapphic side relationship!

2gether (2020) Thailand ⭐️⭐️⭐️

Ron’s Gone Wrong (2021)

My Playlist

  • I Guess I’m in Love- Clinton Kane
  • Honest Mistake- Max Embers
  • Ghost of You- 5 Seconds of Summer
  • Secret Love Song part 2- Little Mix
  • Hurts Like Hell- Fleurie
  • Hold On- Chord Overstreet
  • Gone Gone Gone- Phillip Phillips
  • Sad Song- We the Kings ft. Elena Coates
  • Before You Go- Lewis Capaldi
  • Still Falling For You- Ellie Goulding
  • Only Love Can Hurt Like This- Paloma Faith

Author: Ana

My name is Ana. My pronouns are she/her. I am a 30 year old bisexual, disabled Australian. I love reading, and my goal is to promote diverse books on this blog. Besides reading I love writing, singing, dancing, and bullet journaling. I am also mom to 2 Birman cats.

Leave a comment